2018 Winners

Photograph: Kay Boulton – Fritillaria meleagris, King’s Buildings, Edinburgh

Genetics Society Prize and Medal Winners 2018

Mendel Medal 2018 – Professor Mary Claire King (University of Washington)

Genetics Society Medal 2018 – Professor Mike Bevan (John Innes Institute)

Mary Lyon Medal 2018 – Sarah Teichmann (Sanger Institute)

Balfour Lecture 2018 – Ludmil Alexandrov (Los Alamos National Laboratory)

JBS HaldaneLecture 2018 – Professor Turi King (University of Leicester)